Monday, December 22, 2008

Meet The Misers

Here is my attempt at Heat Miser and Snow Miser, from the Hit Holiday Classic, "The Year Without a Santa Claus."

Merry Christmas!

Monday, December 15, 2008

What did one snowman say to the other?

Here's a really simple animation I did for a comedy group me and some friends are trying to get rolling. 

video

Number One Group Team Conglomerate
Because the Future is Tomorrow.

Monday, December 1, 2008

Bloom. Darling Bloom! GLORIOUS BLOOM!!

A Leo Bloom Mighty Mugg?!? 

Worlds are turned on such thoughts.

Monday, November 10, 2008

Fall Stinks!

After I drew this, however, the temps reached up in the eighties... so never mind. Fall Rocks!

Thanks Global Warming!

Monday, November 3, 2008

Indiana Nate and the Happy Halloween

I thought I'd break format here to show off these awesome photos my friend Sean Sanford took of me this Halloween.

"Sallah! I said 'No Photos'! That's three! Can't you count?!?"



Monday, October 27, 2008

Night of the Orca

Here's a common scene from my nightmares. 

SeaWorld never sat well with me, apparently.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Finding Home

Here's one of my attempts at storyboarding.



Monday, October 13, 2008

Space Dreaming

A really quick illustration in photoshop.

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Wicked Art Yo!

Hey! It's October, which means Halloween is right around the corner. So to celebrate... or whatever... here's a couple of witches.

Glinda the Good Witch of the North meeting Elphaba the Wicked Witch of the West.
Enjoy.

Monday, September 29, 2008

Cute... Cute stuff.

I started this character lineup a while back for absolutely no reason other than I enjoy drawing the Muppets.
Anyways... here's part one.

Hopefully, I'll get around to posting some of the other muppet characters later on.

Monday, September 22, 2008

Flight of the Airship

This was the scene a few nights ago when a huge storm was on the horizon. It was so awesome, I had to draw it. And then I added the airship for my friend, Matt.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Jedi Sensei

Here's my second Star Wars character design. 

Since Star Wars was mostly inspired by the art of kung fu, I thought I'd design an Asian Jedi Master. 

Monday, September 8, 2008

Mecha Manatee

Poor little robot manatee. Alas, you were built with no one to love. The ocean itself isn't big enough to hold the lonely tears you long to shed.

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Meet Leroy

I had the chance to design a character for a county fair in New Mexico. Here are some of the concepts I sketched.




And the final version.


Monday, August 25, 2008

"I'll Try Spinning... That's a Good Trick!"

Was watching the original Star Wars the other day and ended up drawing a few Star Wars inspired characters. Here's the first. Sort of a Luke Skywalker/Episode One Anakin mix.

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Birds Gotta Eat

Here's a common scene from the lake where my grandparents live.


Monday, August 18, 2008

"15 Seconds to Showtime"

Here's the first of what I'm sure will be many Muppet related posts on this blog. Not only is this guy the first... but the favorite. It's Scooter, kickin it backstage.


Monday, August 11, 2008

Disney Afternoon

Here are some posters I designed and then added a distress effect... Maybe a little too much distress effect. :)



Saturday, August 9, 2008

The Otter Pops

Presenting... The Otter Pops!
Okay, Otters! Roll Call!!